Avantmalawi can independently confirm that over twelve District Commissioner’s have been demoted and transferred to General duties with effect the month of October.

The news comes after some District Commissioners were suspended on Covid-19 funds mismanagement last year.

However, the ministry of local government is yet to shade more light if the demoted DC’s are among those on the Covid-19 report from the Ombudsman.

Some of the affected Districts are; Neno, Mwanza, Blantyre, Nsanje, Chikwawa, Mangochi, Karonga, Machinga, Chiradzulu, Mulanje, Dedza, Kasungu, Thyolo and Phalombe.

More to come on avantmalawi.com

Share this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *